Live Art: Fashion Illustration with Meagan Morrison


Today was a great night! I attended an event at the Apple Store in Williamsburg, Brooklyn…Live Art: Fashion Illustration with Meagan Morrison.

(I sat all the way in the front like a creep..HA!)

 
Meagan is an amazingly talented illustrator that I had the pleasure of meeting about 6 years ago when I shared a blog with my sister and best friend! She is the creator of the successful blog, Travel Write Draw. I was fortunate to stay in contact, and stay up to date on her career and journey.


A Q&A session followed the keynote speech and then after that we did a fun mini workshop on the latest iPad Pros. We got to test them out and get some tips from Meagan on how she illustrates on hers. So much fun! I can see myself wanting to invest in one of these bad boys . It was really fun testing out the brushes and pen types on the iPad Pro! Who knows, maybe I’ll get one in the near future!


The night went by so quickly it seemed. Just hearing about Meagans beginnings and growth thus far was so inspiring. It definitely was a boost of motivation for me to keep going and pursue my goals for career. Dream big, take it day by day and stay focused!

Leave a comment